Aquehonga: Key Staff

The Camp Aquehonga Leadership Team is very excited about the Camp Aquehonga Season. It is our goal to continue on the strong foundation built in previous years. We have again assembled the finest staff around – Scouts and Scouters committed to providing a quality experience.

[Prior to July 1st, all key staff members are available via email. Afterwards, each can be reached during the summer camp season at the Camp Office: (845)-252-2023.]


Anthony Allison, Camp Director

Anthony Allison is a tenured Scouter from Brooklyn, NY.  He was a Cub Scout with Pack 173 and then joined Troop 22, camping at Camp Aquehonga as a Scout.  He is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor Member and a recipient of the OA Founder's Award, District Award of Merit, Silver Beaver and Bronze Pelican Awards.  Anthony started working at Aquehonga as Senior Commissioner in 2001, as Program Director in 2004, and then ultimately Camp Director in 2006.  He has also served on the TMR Headquarters Staff.  Anthony is currently employed at General Douglas MacArthur High School in Levittown, NY as an Assistant Principal and has been in education for over 20 years.  He is excited to come back and help serve the Greater New York Council camping program as the Camp Aquehonga Director and provide young men an opportunity to experience the outdoors, explore nature and discover life-long passions.


Anthony Zalak, Assistant Camp Director

Anthony Zalak has been a staff member at Ten Mile River for more than 16 years.  He spent many years in Camp Aquehonga and will be supporting their program and leadership relations in 2019. He is also a member of the Council Camping Committee.


Tom McNamee, Program Director

Tom McNamee has spent the last 13 years at Camp Aquehonga as a scout and for a number of years as a valued staff member within our Aquatics program.  He has been an Aquatics Instructor, Assistant Director and for the last 3 years the Aquatics Director.  He is excited to bring his level of commitment and experience to his new role as the Program Director.  Tom has also for the last 4 years been teaching and preparing others to be Aquatics certified staff at National Camp School.  Beyond his scouting experience he brings a strong background in education as teacher of high-end science course on the secondary level.    


Position Name Telephone
Camp Director Anthony Allison Email
Camping - Ranger Louis Farragher (845) 252-2009 Email
Assistant Camp Director Anthony Zalak (845) 252-2081 Email